Education

Seminars/SIM Schools Calendar


Meyer Sound is pleased to offer a number of seminars and SIM Schools around the world. For further information on a specific seminar, please use the appropriate contact information indicated below.

For general information on our seminars, please contact us at events@meyersound.com.


Seminar Date Contact
Fundamentals of System Design, Implementation, and Optimization
Burbank, CA
Instructor:Mauricio Ramírez
in English
$200
Register Now!
Jan 12, 2015 - Jan 13, 2015 Gavin Canaan
Sound System Design
Mexico City, Mexico
Instructor:Oscar Barrientos
en Español
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Jan 12, 2015 - Jan 23, 2015 Michael Krieg
Fundamentals of System Design, Implementation, and Optimization
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Instructor:Miguel Lourtie
in English
$200
Register Now!
Jan 13, 2015 - Jan 14, 2015 Christian Jung
Comprehensive System Design and Implementation
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Instructor:Mauricio Ramírez
in English
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Jan 19, 2015 - Jan 23, 2015 Jason McCarrick
Webinar - Designing with CAL (1 hour)
Online - 8am PT (16:00 UTC)
Instructor:Joe Villaveces
in English
Free seminar
Register Now!
Jan 21, 2015 Gavin Canaan
Webinar - Designing with CAL (1 hour)
Online - 10am PT (18:00 UTC)
Instructor:Joe Villaveces
in English
Free seminar
Register Now!
Jan 21, 2015 Gavin Canaan
Webinar - Designing with CAL (1 hour)
Online - 8am PT (16:00 UTC)
Instructor:Joe Villaveces
in English
Free seminar
Register Now!
Jan 22, 2015 Gavin Canaan
Webinar - Designing with CAL (1 hour)
Online - 10am PT (18:00 UTC)
Instructor:Joe Villaveces
in English
Free seminar
Register Now!
Jan 22, 2015 Gavin Canaan
Sound Systems: Design & Optimization with Bob McCarthy (Advanced Applications for MAPP Online Pro and SIM 3)
Bogotá, Colombia
Instructor:Bob McCarthy
in English (With Spanish Translation)
Organizer will contact upon registration.
Register Now!
Jan 26, 2015 - Jan 29, 2015 Juan Carlos Yepes
MAPP Online Pro
Montabaur, Germany
Instructor:Michael Pohl
in German (In Deutscher Sprache)
Free seminar
Register Now!
Jan 28, 2015 Christian Jung
Webinar - The Mixing Workshop: Session 14, Bob Cowan and Adam Correia Discuss Onstage Monitoring: Wedges and In-Ears (1 hour)
Online - 7am PT (15:00 UTC)
Instructor:Buford Jones
in English
Free seminar
Register Now!
Feb 5, 2015 Jason McCarrick
Webinar - The Mixing Workshop: Session 14, Bob Cowan and Adam Correia Discuss Onstage Monitoring: Wedges and In-Ears (1 hour)
Online - 9am PT (17:00 UTC)
Instructor:Buford Jones
in English
Free seminar
Register Now!
Feb 5, 2015 Jason McCarrick
Webinar - The Mixing Workshop: Session 14, Bob Cowan and Adam Correia Discuss Onstage Monitoring: Wedges and In-Ears (1 hour)
Online - 11am PT (19:00 UTC)
Instructor:Buford Jones
in English
Register Now!
Feb 5, 2015 Jason McCarrick
MAPP Online Pro
Mexico City, Mexico
Instructor:Gabriella Galan
en Español
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Feb 9, 2015 - Feb 11, 2015 Michael Krieg
Introduction to Galileo/Compass Loudspeaker Management System
Mexico City, Mexico
Instructor:Michael Krieg
en Español
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Feb 12, 2015 - Feb 13, 2015 Michael Krieg
SIM 3 Training and System Design
Berkeley, CA
Instructor:Bob McCarthy
in English
$700
Register Now!
Feb 23, 2015 - Feb 26, 2015 Gavin Canaan
System Design Principles
Montabaur, Germany
Instructor:Michael Pohl
in German (In Deutscher Sprache)
Free seminar
Register Now!
Feb 25, 2015 Christian Jung
Quick System Setup and Alignment
Montabaur, Germany
Instructor:Michael Pohl
in German (In Deutscher Sprache)
Free seminar
Register Now!
Feb 26, 2015 Christian Jung
Comprehensive System Design and Implementation
Mexico City, Mexico
Instructor:Oscar Barrientos
en Español
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Mar 23, 2015 - Mar 27, 2015 Michael Krieg
System Design Principles
Montabaur, Germany
Instructor:Michael Pohl
in German (In Deutscher Sprache)
Free seminar
Register Now!
Apr 1, 2015 Christian Jung
Line Array Design and Application
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Instructor:Steve Bush
in English
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Apr 15, 2015 - Apr 16, 2015 Jason McCarrick
Sound System Design
Mexico City, Mexico
Instructor:Oscar Barrientos
en Español
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Jun 22, 2015 - Jul 3, 2016 Michael Krieg
Quick System Setup and Alignment
Montabaur, Germany
Instructor:Michael Pohl
in German (In Deutscher Sprache)
Free seminar
Register Now!
Jun 24, 2015 Christian Jung
SIM 3 Training and System Design
Mexico City, Mexico
Instructor:Oscar Barrientos
en Español
Fee may apply, please inquire with seminar contact for details.
Register Now!
Jul 6, 2015 - Jul 10, 2015 Michael Krieg